d3b_3205I just realized it’s almost Christmas (in my opinion it starts, when I hear Last Christmas on the radio for the first time) and I looked trough pictures I took last year… Since I live near the Alps it snows a lot.

d3b_3261The thing I love about this time of the year is, that no matter what it’s always quiet and peaceful. The days get shorter and the hours of coffee, rewatching your favorite series and reading, get longer than ever. Creating snowmen and sometimes even igloos with your d3b_3244family and friends.

The greatest childhood memories I’ve got are full of snow and frozen feet. Skiing is one of my favorite sports and I haven’t even started about Christmas markets. Hours of looking trough useless but cute stuff and drinking hot punch… Who doesn’t love that?

dsc_0922

And have I told you about those snow-shootings I love to do? You have the chance to dress up as Elsa or Little Red Riding Hood! Trowing snow in the air or making snow angles..dsc_0946.

Don’t you thing that Christmas is the best feast of the year? It’s a holiday to spend with your family. Sitting around a tree filled with candles and singing together…

Winter is the season of love…

Love to give and to get

d3b_3214

