And you don’t have to change a thing
The world could change it’s heart
No scars to your beautiful,
we’re stars and we’re beautiful

I wish that every young kid grows up with that message Alessia Cara put out in this world with her amazing song!

 

alessia cara
http://www.twistmagazine.com/posts/alessia-cara-dishes-her-top-3-makeup-tips-68200

As I grew up, I always found a way to put myself down, because I don’t look like the modern beauty standards. My mum tried to raise me without the pressure of society, but when I got to middle school it changed. I was insecure, cause boys told me I looked like a pig, I’m too fat or too short. And my hair looks like a hurricane went trough it. Now I should know that I’m beautiful and perfect the way I am, but I still catch myself looking into the mirror and wishing I looked different, more like a Victoria’s Secret Angel. It’s so embedded in our mind, even though it should never even gotten into there. I am so thankful for Alessia for putting out this message and showing us, there is another way, a better way to treat ourselves and each other

 

I have hope, that their will be a generation without those struggles, where everyone is accepted the way he/she is! A world where we all love our beautiful…

 

